EPPO Platform
on PRAs

Evaluation of the Regulated non-quarantine pest (RNQP) status for Acarida


This pest was evaluated during the RNQP Project, a 2-year project funded by the European Commission (EU COM) on Regulated non-quarantine pests (RNQPs) ('EU Quality Pest Project', contract SANTE/2016/G1/SI2.726941). This project began in April 2016 and aimed at recommending a first list of RNQPs for the EU. The pests/entries for which the specification required the assessment of the relevance of the RNQP status, were those listed within the EU Marketing Directives on reproductive material, plus some proposed by the Annex Working Group section 2 (IIA2 AWG) of the EU COM and mainly coming from Annex II.A.2. of EU Council Directive 2000/29/EC. More information available on the Project at: https://rnqp.eppo.int/. Additional hosts may have been considered for this pest, but without a full evaluation, because the pest/host combination was either already listed in an EPPO PM 4 Standard or because there was no justification for a listing of the host plant at a higher level than the species level.


  • Acarida


  • Allium cepa
  • Allium fistulosum
  • Allium porrum
  • Allium sativum
  • Allium schoenoprasum
  • Anthriscus cerefolium
  • Apium graveolens
  • Asparagus officinalis
  • Beta vulgaris
  • Brassica oleracea
  • Brassica rapa
  • Capsicum annuum
  • Cichorium endivia
  • Cichorium intybus
  • Citrullus lanatus
  • Cucumis melo
  • Cucumis sativus
  • Cucurbita maxima
  • Cucurbita pepo
  • Cynara cardunculus
  • Daucus carota
  • Foeniculum vulgare
  • Lactuca sativa
  • Petroselinum crispum
  • Phaseolus coccineus
  • Phaseolus vulgaris
  • Pisum sativum
  • Raphanus sativus
  • Rheum rhabarbarum
  • Scorzonera hispanica
  • Solanum lycopersicum
  • Solanum melongena
  • Spinacia oleracea
  • Valerianella locusta
  • Vicia faba
  • Zea mays


Type File Size
Other Link to file

PRA Area

  • EU
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden